020 8527 5991   school@handsworth.waltham.sch.uk   Handsworth Avenue, Highams Park, London, E4 9PJ  
 |  Contact  |  Register  |  Login
English Friday 22nd of May
21 May 2020
Maths Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
English Thursday 21st of May
20 May 2020
Maths Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Maths Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
English Wednesday 20th of May
19 May 2020
Maths Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
English Tuesday 19th of May
18 May 2020
Maths Monday 18th May
17 May 2020
English Monday 18th of May
17 May 2020
English Friday 15th of May
14 May 2020
Maths Friday 15th May
14 May 2020
Maths Thursday 14th May
13 May 2020
English Thursday 14th of May
13 May 2020
English Wednesday 13th of May
12 May 2020
Maths Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
English Tuesday 12th of May
11 May 2020
Maths Tuesday 12th May
11 May 2020
English Monday 11th of May
10 May 2020
Maths Monday 11th May
10 May 2020
Maths Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
English Thursday 7th of May
06 May 2020
English Wednesday 6th of May
05 May 2020
Maths Wednesday 6th May
05 May 2020
Maths Tuesday 5th May
04 May 2020
English Tuesday 5th of May
04 May 2020
Maths Monday 4th April
03 May 2020
English Monday 4th of May
03 May 2020
Maths Friday 1st May
30 Apr 2020
English Friday 1st of May
30 Apr 2020
English Thursday 30th of April
29 Apr 2020
Maths Thursday 30th April
29 Apr 2020
Maths Wednesday 29th April
29 Apr 2020
English Wednesday 29th of April
28 Apr 2020
English Tuesday 28th of April
28 Apr 2020
Maths Tuesday 28th April
28 Apr 2020
Maths Monday 27th April
26 Apr 2020
English Monday 27th of April
26 Apr 2020
Maths Friday 24th March
24 Apr 2020
English Friday 24th of April
23 Apr 2020
English Thursday 23rd of April
22 Apr 2020
Maths Thursday 23rd April
22 Apr 2020
Maths Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
English Wednesday 22nd of April
21 Apr 2020
English Tuesday April 21st
21 Apr 2020
Maths Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Building skills in Geography - Year 5
20 Apr 2020
Maths Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Science Tasks
19 Apr 2020
English Monday April 20th
19 Apr 2020
English 3rd of April
02 Apr 2020
Maths Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Maths Thursday 2nd April
02 Apr 2020
English Thursday 2nd of April
01 Apr 2020
English Wednesday 1st of April
01 Apr 2020
Maths Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Maths Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Wow Day - Tuesday 31st of March
30 Mar 2020
English Monday 30th of March
30 Mar 2020
Maths Monday 30th March
29 Mar 2020
English Friday 27th of March
27 Mar 2020
Maths Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
English Thursday 26th of March
26 Mar 2020
Maths Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
English Wednesday 25th of March
25 Mar 2020
Maths Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
English Tuesday 24th of March
24 Mar 2020
Maths Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
Maths Monday 23rd March
23 Mar 2020
English Monday March 23rd
22 Mar 2020
Project opportunities - History
19 Mar 2020
Project opportunities - Science
19 Mar 2020
Comprehension - 20th March 2020
19 Mar 2020
Comprehension - 13th March 2020
13 Mar 2020
Comprehension 7 - 6th March 2020
06 Mar 2020
Comprehension 6 - 28th February 2020
27 Feb 2020
Comprehension 5 - 14th February 2020
14 Feb 2020
Comprehension 4 - 7th February 2020
07 Feb 2020
Comprehension 3 - 31st January 2020
31 Jan 2020
Comprehension 2 - 24th January 2020
17 Jan 2020
Homework for Spring 2020
20 Dec 2019
Our Christmas medley
12 Dec 2019
Comprehension homework 6th December
05 Dec 2019
Comprehension homework 29th November
29 Nov 2019
Comprehension homework 21st of Nov
21 Nov 2019
Comprehension homework 15th of Nov
14 Nov 2019
Comprehension homework 8th of Nov
08 Nov 2019
Homework for Autumn 2019
03 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 
( LOGIN to comment on this article. )

Comprehension homework 21st of Nov

21 Nov 2019

This is your comprehension homework for Friday 21st of November. It is due in on Thursday 28th of November. 

Your homework this week is to answer one question from the 'Basic' secion and two questions from the general section about a book you have read recently. This can include a book read at school or at home. Please include the title and the author of the book.

Write your answers in your spelling book.

THE BASIC QUESTIONS

1. Was there anything you liked about this book?
• What especially caught your attention?
• What would you have liked more of?

2. Was there anything you disliked about this book?
• Did you skip parts? Which ones?
• If you gave up, where did you stop and what stopped you?

3. Was there anything that puzzled you?
• Was there anything you thought strange?
• Was there anything that you’d never found in a book before?
• Was there anything that took you completely by surprise?
 
THE GENERAL QUESTIONS

1. When you first saw this book, even before you read it, what kind of book did you think it was going to be?
• Now you’ve read it, is it as you expected?
• Have you read other books like it?

2. Have you noticed anything special about the language or sentence structure used in this book?

3.  If the writer asked you what could be improved in the book, how would you have made it better?

 4. Has anything that happens in the book ever happened to you?
• In what ways was it the same or different for you?
• Did the book make you think differently about your own similar experience?
• Which parts in the book seem to you to be most true to life?

5. When reading did you find any writing that provided you with a clear image in your head?


6. What will you tell your friends about this book? What would you suggest to other people that will help them decide whether they want to read it or not?

COMMENTS
( LOGIN to comment on this article. )

No comments.
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Handsworth Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
User Guide     --
114  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time